(07) 4683 4358
27156 New England Highway, Stanthorpe, QLD, 4381

Our Customer Testimonials

Latest Testimonials & Reviews


Monique Krause

Stayed in the family cabin as a single and loved having lots of space and the bed and linen was very very good. Loved the extra touch of locally handmade soap. Great communal area near the cabin to meet with friends.
Review left 17/09/2019 from TripAdvisor

Steve

Stayed for the weekend of the Snowflake festival. Cannot speak highly enough of the hospitality we received. I am very grateful, we left something behind and they rang and it was returned via post. Thanks again. The accommodation was lovely too by the way the ability to have a fire is something you just don’t get in many places anymore! 5 stars guys in my book!
Review left 12/09/2019 from Facebook

Richard

We stayed in this park. The owners and managers Kim & Jamaine Thorburn were excellent hosts. The park amenities were clean and well maintained. That’s why so many backpackers from overseas , tourists and university students prefer this park. Well done Kim & Jamaine.
Review left 12/08/2019 from TripAdvisor

Cheryl

Flat drive through sites, lovely friendly hosts and very clean amenities. Across the road is the Cherry Shop and a winery for a very short walk.
Review left 05/08/2019 from Facebook

Elisa

You will find it what you want is already there. Good place for stopover or five nights to give you more time to explore various wine tasting vines. Suitable for family holiday with dogs too. Spotless amenities. Granite scenery is fantastic to relax while sipping crimson wines with Stanthorpe homemade cheeses.
Review left 22/07/2019 from TripAdvisor

Anon

I really enjoyed this park. It sits on the bank of the Severn river (dry at the moment due to drought). There is heaps of room for kids to ride bikes etc. but no playgrounds as such. The relief managers were really nice and helpful. Make sure you chat to the lovely dutch man with the timber gazebo - he's delightful! There is Wifi available. The sites are clean and reasonably sized. The only reason I didn't give them five stars is that they are a little expensive at $35 a night and the showers run on 20c coins because of the drought. (They are buying water at the moment )
Review left 16/07/2019 from TripAdvisor

EatMeetGreet

Stayed for 5 days recently on powered site, easy drive through sites, with power, water and sullage, park is massive with its wide-open space. Amenities were very clean, had to pay for 20c for water due to restrictions, creek was empty due to the afore mentioned water restrictions. Plenty of bird life and and native animals in the area, Minnie the resident dog is that nice touch if you don't bring your dog and miss that companionship. Caretakers and owners were very pleasant. Park has a variety of free camp, some with power, and camp kitchen is ideally located for those free camping. Powered van sites up top need to bring a fire pit, has laundry facilities and clothesline. Kiosk at office provide basic necessities, limited kids activities however, truck noise is noticeable from the highway, but is a trade-off, great located, about 10 min drive to everything north and south, would recommend, and shall be back soon, thank you.
Review left 08/07/2019 from TripAdvisor

Sanela

It’s beautiful place to stay. Near Giraween national park. Great amenities and friendly service.
Review left 01/07/2019 from Facebook

Jane

Excellent place! Will be back.
Review left 11/06/2019 from Facebook

Colleen

Love the place. Spotlessly clean and friendly people.
Review left 21/05/2019 from Facebook

Frank

Nothing was any Trouble to the Hosts Great place to stay on The Granite Belt . Highly Recommend. Just A Short Drive to Stanthorpe , Plenty of Wineries, Cheese Factories. Recommend R.S.L Club for Great Meals at Affordable Prices
Review left 16/05/2019 from TripAdvisor

Carly

We absolutely loved country style caravan park! It was so quiet and clean! The amenities really impressed me with the cleanliness and the showers were amazing! We will definitely be returning and anyone who is in the Stanthorpe area and need an awesome place to stay.... this is it!!
Review left 23/01/2019 from Facebook

Alan

One of the most beautiful spots I've been too for camping. Pitched our tent right on the river and all you can hear are the birds and ducks and the water flowing. Setup a camp fire and sit back. Throw a fishing line out and spend time relaxing with the family and our dog. Great kitchen amenities including large fridges and stoves ovens etc. Definitely recommended to anyone. Free Wi-Fi too. We'll be back
Review left 10/07/2017 from Facebook
Family Park Logo
Family Park Logo